TERM 2 – 2019
Sunday 28th April 2019 Boarders Return
Monday 29th April 2019 Term 2 Commences
MAY
Saturday 4th May 2019 Year 12 and 13 Engineering Expo 
Tuesday 7th May 2019 Year 12 and 13 Dance/Drama Class
Black Grace Performance – 11.00am – 3.20pm
Wednesday 8th May 2019 Wesley College Careers Expo in Dining Room 
RUGBY
Saturday
11th May 2019 2xv vs Kelston – fd1 -9.15am kick off – home.  U14B vs Kelston – fd2 – 10.30am kick off – home. U14W vs Sacred Heart – fd1 – 1030am kick off – away.  1xv vs Rotorua – away.   3rd xv BYE.  U15B BYE.  1xv Girls BYE.
Mon – Thurs 13th/16th May 2019 Year 12 Economics trip to Wellington
Thursday 16th May 2019 Year 12 and 13 English Writers Workshop Trip
7.45am to 3.20pm
Friday 17th May 2019 Year 13 to Open Day at Waikato University – full day
RUGBY
Saturday
18th May 2019 RUGBY: 11.00AM – Wesley 1XV Competition 2019 commences –
schedule:  WESLEY 1XV COMPETITION 2019
WC 2nd XV vs Kings 2A – away. WC 3rd XV vs Pukekohe HS – away. WC U14 Black vs St Peters – away.  WC U14 White vs Sacred Heart – fd2 – home. WC U15 Black vs Mount Roskill – away.
Tuesday 21st May 2019 Year 13 Transition Class. Pitch Challenge at AUT – all day.
Tues – Wed 21st/22nd May 2019 Year 12 Transition – Learner Licence 2 Day Workshop
8.00am – 3.30pm
Thursday 23rd May 2019 Year 10G Workshop – held by NZ Centre for Science and Citizenship
9.10am – 1.30pm
Thursday 23rd May 2019 Year 12 Transition – ASB Showgrounds, Greenlane
Friday 24th May 2019 12.00 noon – Nominations Close.
2019 Board of Trustees – Parent Trustee Elections –
Standard Election Nomination Form
RUGBY
Saturday
25th May 2019 WC 2nd XV vs Sacred Heart – fd1 – home. WC U14 Black vs Aorere College – fd3 – home. WC U14 White vs Tangaroa College – fd3 – home. WC U15 Black vs Westlake U15 – fd2 – home.
Monday-Friday 27th-31st May 2019 Samoan Language Week. 
Wednesday 29th May 2019 PPTA strike
Thursday 30th May 2019 Year 12 & 13 Maori & Pacific Parents’ Evening
Maori & Pacific Evening 2019 Poster
JUNE
RUGBY
Saturday
1st June 2019 WC U14B vs Otahuhu – fd1 – home.
WC U15B vs Liston – away.
Monday 3rd June 2019 Queens Birthday
Tuesday  4th June 2019 Rolling Strike – Year 9. Year 9 Classes will be supervised. Wesley College is open on Tuesday 4 June 2019 as normal.
Wednesday 5th June 2019 Life and Faith trip – Buddist Temple
Wed – Thurs 5th/6th June 2019 12SPLD and 12PE CAMP – Hahei
8.00am 5/6/2019 – 4.00pm 6/6/2019
Friday 7th June 2019 Year 11 Economics Trip to Rainbows End
8.00am – 5.00pm
Friday 7th June 2019 Michael King Young Writers Workshop
RUGBY
Saturday
8th June 2019 1st XV vs Ratheal College – home – 2.45pm kick off.  WC 2nd XV vs St Peters – AKDOM 10.  WC 3rd XV vs Rosehill College – fd1 – home. WC U14 White vs Kelston Boys – fd3 – home.  WC U15 black vs Auckland Grammar – fd1 – home.
Monday 10th June 2019 WC 1st XV Girls vs Pukekohe High  fd1 – home.   Wesley College Soccer – Ormiston
Monday-Friday 10th June 2019-14th June 2019 GREEN WEEK – Whole School Assessment Week
Tuesday 11th June 2019  Rolling Strike – Year 10. Year 10 Classes will be supervised. Wesley College is open on Tuesday 11 June 2019 as normal.
Wednesday 12th June 2019 Wesley College Soccer – James Cook
RUGBY
Saturday
15th June 2019 1st XV St Pauls Collegiate – home. WC 3rd XV vs Tuakau College  – fd1 – Tuakau – kickoff 9.00am.  WC U14 black vs Sacred Heart – fd4 – Sacred Heart. WC U14 White vs Manurewa – fd2 – Manurewa – kickoff 9.15am. 
Saturday 15th June 2019 Band Competition
Monday 17th June 2019 WC 1st XV Girls vs Tuakau College – fd1 – Tuakau – kickoff 4.00pm.
Tuesday 18th June 2019 Level 3 Chemistry Workshop
Massey University Albany Campus – all day
Wednesday 19th June 2019 PPTA Strike Action
Thursday 20th June 2019 Level 3 Biology Workshop
Massey University – all day
RUGBY
Saturday
22nd June 2019 1st XV vs Francis Douglas – away. WC 2nd XV vs De La Salle – fd1 – De La Salle – kcikoff 9.15am. WC U14 Black vs De La Salle – fd3 – home – kickoff 10.30am.. 
Monday 24th June 2019 WC 1st XV Girls vs James Cook – fd1 – James Cook – kickoff 4.00pm.
Tuesday 25th June 2019 Rolling Strike – Year 11. Year 11 Classes will be supervised. Wesley College is open on Tuesday 25 June 2019 as normal.
Tuesday 25th June 2019 Level 3 Chemistry Workshop
Massey University Albany Campus – all day
Tuesday 25th June 2019 Year 12 – Love Me Not Programme
JULY
Tuesday 2nd July 2019 Rolling Strike – Year 12. Year 12 Classes will be supervised. Wesley College is open on Tuesday 12 June 2019 as normal.
Wednesday 3rd July 2019 Year 12 – Media Studies – Film Shooting all day
Wednesday 3rd July 2019 Wesley College Choral Competition – 7.00pm – 9.00pm
Thursday 4th July 2019 Term 2 Concludes. School finishes at 1.30pm
Friday 5th July 2019 Teacher Only Day
Saturday 6th July 2019 School Ball – Ellerslie Events Centre

 

 


TERM 3 – 2019
Sunday 21st July 2019 Boarders Return
Monday 22nd July 2019 Term 3 Commences
AUGUST
Mon – Fri 12th/16th August 2019 GREEN WEEK – Assessment Week
SEPTEMBER
Wednesday 18th September 2019 Senior Practice Exams Start.  Senior Exam Week
Tuesday 24th September 2019 Senior Practice Exams Finish
TBA Sports Prize Giving – 6.00 p.m. – te whare Rourounui (Dining Room)
Thursday 26th September 2019 Sports and Cultural Photos. 
Thursday 26th September 2019 Term 3 Concludes. School Finishes at 1.30pm
Friday 27th September 2019 Teacher Only Day

 

 


TERM 4 – 2019
OCTOBER
Sunday 13th October 2019 Boarders Return
Monday 14th October 2019 Term 4 Commences
TBA Senior Reports on the Parent Portal
Monday 28th October 2019 Labour Day
Monday 28th October 2019 Old Student’s Celebrating Wesley College’s 175th Anniversary
NOVEMBER
  TBA Sports Prize Giving – 6.00 pm – Recreation Centre
Friday 15th November 2019 Senior Prize-Giving – 3.30 pm – Recreation Centre
Friday 15th November 2019 Leaver’s Chapel Service – 6.00 pm – Chapel
Friday 15th November 2019 Graduation Dinner – 7.00 pm – Dining Room
Friday 8th November 2019 NZQA External Examinations Commence   exam-timetable-2019
DECEMBER
Tuesday 3rd December 2019 NZQA External Examinations Conclude
Thursday 5th December 2019 Junior Prize Giving 
Thursday 5th December 2019 Term 4 concludes
Friday 6th December 2019 Teacher Only Day

 

 

____________________________________

 

TERM 1 –  2019
JANUARY
Tuesday 29 January 2019 Boarders  Return – Year 9 & Year 13 Prefects at 9.00am.  Day Students Return – Year 9 at 12.30pm
Wednesday 30th January 2019 Boarders Return –
Te Paea Girls at 10.00am
Year 13 at 10.30am
Year 12 at 12.30pm
Year 11 at 2.30pm
Year 10 at 3.30pm
Thursday 31st January 2019 FULL SCHOOL
FEBRUARY
Friday 1st February 2019 Service of Beginnings in te Whare Angitu
commencing with a powhiri at 11.00 am.
Wednesday 6th February 2019 Waitangi Day
Tuesday – Thursday 12th – 14th February 2019 Year 9 Kairangi Camp 
Wednesday 20th February 2019 Swimming Sports
Thursday 21st February 2019 ID, Class & Portrait Photos
Wednesday 27th February 2019 Wesley College Athletics
MARCH
Friday 1st March 2019 NZQA/NCEA Information Evening 5.00pm
Friday 1st March 2019 Academic Endorsement Dinner 6.00pm (by invitation only)
Tuesday 5th March 2019 ID Photo Catch-up
Wednesday 13th March 2019 Fiafia Night – 7.00pm –  Recreation Centre
Wednesday 13th March 2019 Poly Festival
Thursday 14th March 2019 Poly Festival
Friday 15th March 2019 Poly Festival
PERFORMANCE TIMES:  NIUEAN – 10.30AM TO 11.00AM
TONGAN – 1ST PERFORMANCE – 10.30AM  –  TONGAN – 2ND PERFORMANCE – 1.00PM
KAPA HAKA – 1.14PM (Diversity Stage)  –  FIJIAN (Diversity Stage) – 2.45PM
Saturday 16th March 2019 Poly Festival
PERFORMANCE TIMES:
SAMOAN:  10.15AM TO 10.35AM
Tuesday 26th March 2019
Thurs – Fri 28th/29th March 2019 U15 Rugby Tournament Mt Maunganui
APRIL
Tuesday 2nd April 2019 TAG Competition
Tuesday 9th April 2019 Read to Succeed – Year 9 – David Riley Workshop
Wednesday 10th April 2019 Reports sent to parents/caregivers and loaded onto the Parent Portal
Friday 12th April 2019 Haka and Chant Competition
Friday 12th April 2019 Parent Interviews – 2.30pm – 6.00pm in the Recreation Centre –
Bookings to be made via the Parent Portal – emails sent out 22/3/2019. Letters posted to those without an email address.
Logon to the Portal – go to Course Selection. On left hand side select My Conferences, then book a time.
Friday 12th April 2019 Term 1 Concludes