TERM 1 –  2019
JANUARY
Tuesday 29 January 2019 Boarders  Return – Year 9 & Year 13 Prefects at 9.00am.  Day Students Return – Year 9 at 12.30pm
Wednesday 30th January 2019 Boarders Return –
Te Paea Girls at 10.00am
Year 13 at 10.30am
Year 12 at 12.30pm
Year 11 at 2.30pm
Year 10 at 3.30pm
Thursday 31st January 2019 FULL SCHOOL
FEBRUARY
Friday 1st February 2019 Service of Beginnings in te Whare Angitu
commencing with a powhiri at 11.00 am.
Wednesday 6th February 2019 Waitangi Day
Tuesday – Thursday 12th – 14th February 2019 Year 9 Kairangi Camp 
Wednesday 20th February 2019 Swimming Sports
Thursday 21st February 2019 ID, Class & Portrait Photos
Wednesday 27th February 2019 Wesley College Athletics
MARCH
Friday 1st March 2019 NZQA/NCEA Information Evening 5.00pm
Friday 1st March 2019 Academic Endorsement Dinner 6.00pm (by invitation only)
Tuesday 5th March 2019 ID Photo Catch-up
Wednesday 13th March 2019 Fiafia Night – 7.00pm –  Recreation Centre
Wednesday 13th March 2019 Poly Festival
Thursday 14th March 2019 Poly Festival
Friday 15th March 2019 Poly Festival
PERFORMANCE TIMES:
NIUEAN – 10.30AM TO 11.00AM
TONGAN – 1ST PERFORMANCE – 10.30AM
TONGAN – 2ND PERFORMANCE – 1.00PM
KAPA HAKA – 1.14PM (Diversity Stage)
FIJIAN (Diversity Stage) – 2.45PM
Saturday 16th March 2019 Poly Festival
PERFORMANCE TIMES:
SAMOAN:  10.15AM TO 10.35AM
Tuesday 26th March 2019
Thurs – Fri 28th/29th March 2019 U15 Rugby Tournament Mt Maunganui
APRIL
Tuesday 2nd April 2019 TAG Competition
Tuesday 9th April 2019 Read to Succeed – Year 9 – David Riley Workshop
Wednesday 10th April 2019 Reports sent to parents/caregivers and loaded onto the Parent Portal
Friday 12th April 2019 Haka and Chant Competition
Friday 12th April 2019 Parent Interviews – 2.30pm – 6.00pm in the Recreation Centre –
Bookings to be made via the Parent Portal – emails sent out 22/3/2019. Letters posted to those without an email address.
Logon to the Portal – go to Course Selection. On left hand side select My Conferences, then book a time.
Friday 12th April 2019 Term 1 Concludes

TERM 2 – 2019
Sunday 28th April 2019 Boarders Return
Monday 29th April 2019 Term 2 Commences
TBA Maori Community Consultation Meeting –  2.00 p.m. – Te Whare Runanga
MAY
Mon – Fri 13th/17th May 2019 Year 12 Economics trip to Wellington – all week
Saturday 18th May 2019 RUGBY: 11.00AM – Wesley 1XV Competition 2019 commences –
download the schedule here:  WESLEY 1XV COMPETITION 2019
Friday 24th May 2019 12.00 noon – Nominations Close.
2019 Board of Trustees – Parent Trustee Elections –
Standard Election Nomination Form
TBA  Wesley College Careers Expo 
JUNE
Monday 3rd June 2019 Queens Birthday
Monday-Friday 10th June 2019-14th June 2019 Whole School Assessment Week
JULY
Wednesday 3rd July 2019 Year 12 – Media Studies – Film Shooting all day
Thursday 4th July 2019 Term 2 Concludes
Friday 5th July 2019 Teacher Only Day
Friday 5th July 2019 School Ball – Crowne Plaza 

TERM 3 – 2019
Sunday 21st July 2019 Boarders Return
Monday 22nd July 2019 Term 3 Commences
AUGUST
TBA Mathex Competition 
TBA Winstone Cup Speech Competition – 7.00pm – Wesley College Chapel
SEPTEMBER
Wednesday 18th September 2019 Senior Practice Exams Start.  Senior Exam Week
Tuesday 24th September 2019 Senior Practice Exams Finish
TBA Sports Prize Giving – 6.00 p.m. – te whare Rourounui (Dining Room)
TBA Year 13 PE Camp
TBA Parent Interviews – 1.30 p.m. – 3.30 p.m.
Please contact the School Office to make an appointment.
Thursday 26th September 2019 Sports and Cultural Photos  
Thursday 26th September 2019 Term 3 Concludes
Friday 27th September 2019 Teacher Only Day

TERM 4 – 2019
OCTOBER
Sunday 13th October 2019 Boarders Return
Monday 14th October 2019 Term 4 Commences
TBA Senior Reports on the Parent Portal
Monday 28th October 2019 Labour Day
Monday 28th October 2019 Old Student’s Celebrating Wesley College’s 175th Anniversary
NOVEMBER
  TBA Sports Prize Giving – 6.00 pm – Recreation Centre
Thursday 7th November 2019 Senior Prize-Giving – 3.30 pm – Recreation Centre
Thursday 7th November 2019 Leaver’s Chapel Service – 6.00 pm – Chapel
Thursday 7th November 2019 Graduation Dinner – 7.00 pm – Dining Room
Friday 8th November 2019 NZQA External Examinations Commence   exam-timetable-2019
TBA Junior Exam Week
DECEMBER
Tuesday 3rd December 2019 NZQA External Examinations Conclude
Thursday 5th December 2019 Junior Prize Giving 
Thursday 5th December 2019 Term 4 concludes
Friday 6th December 2019 Teacher Only Day