TERM 3 - 2019

JULY 2019

Sunday 21st July 2019 Boarders Return
Monday 22nd July 2019 Term 3 Commences
RUGBY Saturday 27th July 2019 WC 1stXV vs St Johns at Wesley College
Monday 29th July 2019 Music – Students attending Stand Up Stand Out (SUSO)
Tuesday 30th July 2019 Love me not programme

AUGUST 2019

Thursday 1st August 2019 Mathex – Strathallan – 5.30pm – 9.00pm
RUGBY Saturday 3rd August 2019 1st XV vs Lindersfarne in Hastings
Sunday 4th August 2019 –
10th August 2019
The annual ‘Epetoma o te reo Māori Kūki ’Āirani’ Cook Islands Language Week is being held from Sunday 4 August – Saturday 10 August 2019. This year’s theme is:   “Taku rama, taau toi: ora te Reo” – “My Torch, Your Adze: The Language Lives”
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=02i8KXLNVU0
“Kia Orana” = Hello (Key-ah-o-raah-nah) …
“Aere Ra” = Goodbye (Eye-ray-raah) …
“Ka Kite” = See you later (Kah-kee-teh) …
“Meitaki” = Thank you (May-tah-key) …
“Ae” = Yes (Eye), “Kare” = No (Kah – ray) …
Cook Islands language week 2019
https://mpp.govt.nz/language-culture-and-identity/pacific-language-weeks/cook-islands-language-week/
Tuesday 6th August 2019 Year 10 – Attitude Speaker – Rec Lounge
Wednesday 7th August 2019 Stand Up Stand Out (SUSO) band heats
Friday 9th August 2019 Cook Island Group to Pukekohe Hill School
Mon – Fri 12th/16th August 2019 GREEN WEEK – Assessment Week
Friday 16th August 2019 Girls Rugby – Captains Run. Black Ferns Captain run (10 students)
Friday 16th August 2019 Censor Day Event – Manukau – Year 12 students (14 students)
Saturday RUGBY 17th August 2019 3rd XV against Strathallan 1st XV – Massey Park 12.00pm.
U14’s Black Rugby – Quarter finals at St Peters.
Monday 19th August 2019 SUSO semi finals
Monday 19th August 2019 Youth Survey-Auckland Uni study (110 students) – periods 3 to 5
Friday 23rd August 2019 Junior 7’s Girls Rugby Tournament
Friday 23rd August 2019 Youth Survey-Auckland Uni study (106 students) – Years 9-13.  10.30am – 3.20pm
Thursday 29th August 2019 Winstone Cup Speech Competition – 7.00pm
Thursday 29th August 2019 Social Action Committee on trip – 1.30pm to 3.20pm

SEPTEMBER 2019

Monday-Friday 2nd-6th September 2019 UNISS – Upper North Island Secondary Schools Netball Tournament
Friday 6th September 2019 Year 13 Zoo trip – 9.00pm – 2.15pm
Monday-Friday 9th – 13th September 2019 GREEN WEEK
Monday-Friday 16th-20th September 2019 Senior Practice Exams Start.  Senior Exam Week
Thursday 26th September 2019 Sports and Cultural Photos. 
Thursday 26th September 2019 Term 3 Concludes. School Finishes at 1.30pm
Friday 27th September 2019 Teacher Only Day

TERM 4 - 2019

OCTOBER 2019

Sunday 13th October 2019 Boarders Return
Monday 14th October 2019 Term 4 Commences
Sunday  20th October 2019 Tuia 250 Spirit of Adventure Trip (10 students)
Friday 25th October 2019 Marine Programme (4 classes)
Saturday -Sunday 26th-27th October 2019 Old Student’s Celebrating Wesley College’s 175th Anniversary.

To purchase reunion merchandise:
https://prostore.paladinsports.co.nz/collections/wesley-college-175th-reunion

Registration and contact details for this special weekend are:
https://wcosa.co.nz/175th-anniversary/registration/
www.wcosa.co.nz
email: info@wcosa.co.nz
Enquiries to Wesley College Old Students Association –
President – Rod Gabb on 021-923 424 or
Jeff Johansson on 021-136 4723 – lead organiser of the 175th Anniversary.
Please pass the above information on to any person who has had a relationship with the college in the past and might be interested in attending.

Monday 28th October 2019 Labour Day
Monday-Friday 28th October – 1st November 2019 GREEN WEEK

NOVEMBER 2019

  TBA Sports Prize Giving – 6.00 pm – Recreation Centre
Friday 15th November 2019 Senior Prize-Giving – 3.30 pm – Recreation Centre
Friday 15th November 2019 Leaver’s Chapel Service – 6.00 pm – Chapel
Friday 15th November 2019 Graduation Dinner – 7.00 pm – Dining Room
Friday 8th November 2019 NZQA External Examinations Commence   exam-timetable-2019

DECEMBER 2019

Tuesday 3rd December 2019 NZQA External Examinations Conclude
Thursday 5th December 2019 Junior Prize Giving 
Thursday 5th December 2019 Term 4 concludes
Friday 6th December 2019 Teacher Only Day