School Board Details / Minutes / Policies
Ngā mema o te poari / Ngā tuhituhinga miniti

The School Board is the governing body of the school. The Board has certain obligations to meet as required by the Education Act 1989 and other legislation. Some of these obligations are; responsibility for school property, personnel, financial management and reporting to the school community. The School Board monitors management practices to ensure effective delivery of the curriculum, establishes goals, develops and reviews policies. The Principal reports to, and is appraised by the Board.

School Board:  

Appointed Proprietors Trustees
Ms G Laird: Interim Chairperson
Mrs P Tala'imanu
Dr B Evans: Principal 


Elected Parent Representatives
Mrs F Viria
Mrs C Makiha
Mr S Buke
Rev Kuli Fisi’iahi

Mr Jean-Paul Eason: Staff Trustee

Limited Statutory Manager
Dr S Edwards (LSM)


Board Meetings

Meetings are held at 5pm in the meeting room beside the dining room.
Parents and caregivers are welcome to attend the open section of the Board meeting.


2024 
Board Meetings of the Wesley College School Board

Thursday 22 February 2024,    Thursday 4 April 2024,     Thursday 23 May 2024,    
Thursday 27 June 2024,    Thursday 25 July 2024,    Thursday 22 August 2024,    
Thursday 26 September 2024,    Thursday 28 November 2024


2024

Minutes of the Meeting of the Wesley College School Board

SB 04 April 2024 
SB 29 February 2024
 


2023 

Minutes of the Meeting of the Wesley College School Board


SB 23 November 2023
SB 21 September 2023
SB 24 August 2023
SB 27 July 2023

SB 22 June 2023
SB 25 May 2023
SB 26 April 2023 
SB 23 February 2023 




Education Review Office:  

http://www.ero.govt.nz/




click here for:  School Board Policies




click here for the: School Board Annual Accounts


Today

Rural Health workshops for Y10

Tuesday 25 Jun 2024 →

Tomorrow

Rugby - U14 Black

Wednesday 26 Jun 2024 →

in 2 days

Senior Boys Basketball

Thursday 27 Jun 2024 →

in 4 days

Rugby - 2ND XV

Saturday 29 Jun 2024 →

next month

Rugby - U14 White

Wednesday 3 Jul 2024 →

next month

Senior Reports Published

Friday 5 Jul 2024 →

next month

TERM 2 Ends

Friday 5 Jul 2024 →

next month

CNI 1ST XV Rugby

Friday 5 Jul 2024 →